20 Job Openings in The PR and Marketing World

PR and Marketing path

Though every workplace has its share of characters, they might not be as recognizable as those atPBS

For one thing, you’ll never find an accounting department quite as enthusiastic about numbers. Sure, some co-workers can seem cliquey, and others are downright grouchy. But even the brutish exterior of the office monster quickly crumbles. If anything, most staffers are probably too friendly(that’s HR’s problem, though). 

Meanwhile, the characters on the PBS KIDS public relations and social media team are experienced in both fields, a professional precedent its newest associate director will need to uphold. 

Supporting the network’s PBS LearningMedia initiatives, this person will work with its corporate communications team on projects ranging from managing media contacts and developing editorial calendars to assisting with PR and crisis communication efforts. 

Click here to read the full job description, and then find out even more about the characters working at PBS

Not the job for you? See what else we have in our weekly professional pickings: 


About the author:

Alan PearcyAlan doesn’t like when people refer to themselves in third-person, so he will henceforth, stop it, now. Born and raised in Springfield, Ill., I’ve had my fill of all-things Abe Lincoln. Inching upstate on the map little by little, I attended Bradley University in Peoria, where I graduated in 2008 with a B.A. in communications and advertising. I kept moving on up until I reached sweet home Chicago a couple years ago. After a stint at Leo Burnett in the Windy City, I freelanced as a writer and advertising pro of sorts, along with a few other odd-jobs, until joining forces as an editorial assistant with Ragan Communications. Things you should note: I am a Gemini, I am blonde, single, I bruise like a peach, I have webbed-toes, I will stop at nothing to wear flip-flops, and that aside from writing, I sustain sickly obsessions with popular culture, exercise, coffee, and amazingly poor choice in both film and TV. I also fall a lot.

If you have a job you would like to see highlighted on PR Daily, please email me or send me a message on Twitter @iquotesometimes

Visit PRDaily where this excerpt originally appeared.

Leave a Reply

